When you are troubled……..

 

Well I was sitting in my apartment attempting to condemn myself. Wow, what the human mind can do. Today was suppose to be our day of “Under the Bridge” ministry. I always look forward to Tuesdays ; except today. I knew I was not healthy and I knew that something was going to be told to me when I went to the Doctor. But instead of taking it to my Church family for guidance and spiritual up lifting’ I attempted to carry it on my own. 1.)  that was the first issue that I should not have done. I was trying to carry this burden by myself. I should have stopped dead in my tracks and said” Janine, you are God’s servant and Child. He does not want you to carry anything on your own. We are suppose to go to Him for everything.” It is like Daniel. He did not take Daniel from the lion’s den. No; God carried Daniel through it. Same with Shadrach Meshach and Abednego. He did not take them right out of the fiery furnace. No; He carried them through it. We must learn to lean on God in times of need and know He is right at our side.

Nahum 1:7

New King James Version (NKJV)

The Lord is good,
A stronghold in the day of trouble;
And He knows those who trust in Him.

Coming from the street life of 18 years of prostitution, crack addiction, alcoholism and drug dealing it is so difficult to under stand at times that God is my refuge now. I am realizing how I allow my human mind to over throw the Godly one and heart. God has presented me with a true blessing. People, support and a great Bible teaching Church.

2 Thessalonians 1:3

New King James Version (NKJV)

God’s Final Judgment and Glory

We are bound to thank God always for you, brethren, as it is fitting, because your faith grows exceedingly, and the love of every one of you all abounds toward each other,

I never in my entire life thought people could care about me and now for the past six months I have been so blessed with such a caring church.I began attending United Christian Inner-City Ministry six months ago. I had been searching not to fill the void but to have a Church with warriors to fight God’s battle for the lost souls of America.In United Christian Inner-City Ministry there are  People with the desire to follow God and His entire Bible, or as I state “Our Owner’s manual.”

Revelation 1:3

New King James Version (NKJV)

Blessed is he who reads and those who hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written in it; for the time is near.

Had I just pushed myself out of the way and did as He wanted me I would not have been in such turmoil. All God wanted me to do is “Die to self and live for Him.” I as a growing Christian find myself trying to take the drivers wheel back from God.I have died to Christ and I live for Him. But we need to stay in His word to remember this daily, every second of every day. And when I do not follow God it gets stopped immediately in a huge mess. A mess I brought on myself.All I had to do was go to God in prayer and ask Him to strengthen me through the Bible.

Proverbs 3:5-6

New King James Version (NKJV)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

2 Timothy 3:15-16

New King James Version (NKJV)

15 and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness,

Isn’t it amazing how fast the devil can worm his silly and conning way in? And so fast? Had I read 2 Timothy 3:15-16 first thing this morning , I would have been able to rebuke the devil and went on my way with my Father. 

Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good. (Romans 12:21 NKJV)

Heavenly Father you are so amazing and oh so Patient. to think you sent your Son to die for us on the cross to save US from our sins. Oh Father, please forgive me when I stray. Thank you Father for being a forgiving Father and caring Father. A very humble and faithful Father. Lord, give us the strength to stand firm in your word. Allow us to see our faults and to learn from them and grow stronger each day in you. Lord. Lord, strengthen me with thy word.Lord, carry me through my convictions that I will face as a servant of Yours.Please do not allow me to fall weak at anytime lord, for you are my strength.  I know you are the almighty healer and I know you are going to heal this bacteria infection in my blood stream. It is not a part of me and you are so let it be gone. Thank you so much you gracious and wonderful Father. 

In thy name we pray,

Amen

Every one I hope you enjoy the lessons I learned today and I pray that you life is as abundant as mine. God bless.

Psalm 27:14

New King James Version (NKJV)

14 Wait on the Lord;
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart;
Wait, I say, on the Lord!

2 Timothy 3:10-17 NKJV

But you have carefully followed my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, longsuffering, love, perseverance, persecutions, afflictions… what persecutions I endured. And out of them all the Lord delivered me. Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution. But evil men and impostors will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived. But you must continue in the things which you have learned and been assured of, knowing from whom you have learned them, and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work. (2 Timothy 3:10-17 NKJV)

2 Comments

Filed under child like faith, church, God's Disciples, God's love, God's love and mercy, God's Mercy, Help with food, Help with survival, Homeless, Homelessness, Inspirational, Jesus knows, Teen Homelessness, Testimony, Under the Bridge Ministry, United Christian Inner-City Ministry

2 responses to “When you are troubled……..

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  2. Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few blog posts on this web site and I conceive that your site is real interesting and contains bands of fantastic info .

Leave a Reply

